Testimonials

An amazing condo. Fell asleep to the waves each night. Holly, property manager was outstanding!
We really enjoyed our stay. Holly made sure that everything was well organized for our arrival and that our stay was really comfortable. The condo was superb. Tastefully decorated, bright, with all the comforts of home. We could not have stayed at a better place. We would highly recommend this condo!!
~ Ray and Lori B. (Jul 27, 2017)

Kona Bali Kai
Excellent property’s,better than advertised, well stocked with basics,TP,paper towels, trash bags etc. usually condos have a starter set up Holly provides enough to last the week or longer. The unit has been recently renovated by people who did good work, very clean unit. The Kona Bali Kai is a nice property, the pool area needs renovation which has nothing to do with the condo owners responsibilities, garage security is very good, location is near Kona town and a number of beaches.Please note if I were to rent again here I would make sure it was one of Holly Cunninghams properties.
~ Michael B. (May 8, 2017)

Wonderful Condo and Location
We had an adventure-filled to trip to the Big Island and Kona Bali Kai #203 was the perfect stepping off point for our family of four. The condo is wonderfully well appointed, clean and comfortable. After sailing or snorkeling or riding boogie boards all day, we easily relaxed here. We also enjoyed beautiful meals on the lanai with the waves crashing just few meters away. The manager Holly makes everything effortless with her fantastic communication.
~ Jay M. (Mar 6, 2017)

Just like home, with 5 star view
This was our second stay at Kona Bali Kai in one of Holly’s condos. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay on the Big Island, plus a few things we look for that enhance the experience. 1. Padded loungers for comfortable days on the lanai; 2. Carpeted lanai, it’s just softer on the feet and quieter; 3. Double sink vanity in master bath, because it’s nice to have room for your stuff; 4. Tiled walk-in showers, easy in and our for those of us in our golden years; 5. Unobstructed view of the surf break, the surfers are very entertaining and skilled here, and the sunsets!; 6. A local property manager, Holly is professional, responsive, and very easy to work with. Thank you, Holly, for a very pleasant stay. The only thing wrong with this condo is that it is already booked by someone else this time next year!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.
~ Dave S. (Mar 1, 2017)

Wonderful condo!
We (2 adults, 2 teens) loved this condo. Right on the water so we could hear the surf and watch the surfers all day long. We watched the sunset from the lanai most evenings. Beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed in the condo. The condo was very clean. Holly was easy to work and communicate with. She even mailed our computer charger back to us when it was accidently left in the condo upon our departure. Thanks Holly!!
~ Jeri K. (Jan 18, 2017)

Wonderful!!
This was our second stay at Kona Bali Kai and this condo was wonderful. Very clean, well stocked, very comfortable furniture. Nothing better than sitting on the lanai eating fresh pineapple and watching the surfers! We did get to see spinner dolphins on 2 different days!! Holly was great to work with and answered any and all questions. She was there to meet us when we arrived. I would highly recommend this condo. It was great. Wish we could have stayed a lot longer.
~ Debra S. (Aug 12, 2016)

Bali Kai
This was our second time at the Kona Bali Kai in this unit. This stay was wonderful again. The location and parking work really well for us. Holly is awesome to set up the reservation and the condo was spotless and ready for us just like last year. Love seeing the turtles, surfers and sunse9ts off the lani! The condo is equipped with everything we could possibly need. We will continue to book through Holly in the future ! Mahalo
My Response
Thank you again for your business and kind words about everything!! Love it! 🙂 Look forward to next time! Mahalo! Holly
~ Mark H. (May 18, 2017)

Paradise!
Aloha!!!! Hawaii would be paradise regardless of where we stayed, but this condo was icing on the cake. It is perfectly situated, oceanfront with a huge lanai to take in the waves, dolphins, surfers, turtles and amazing sunsets. We have been to Kona several times and never disappointed, but this unit was exceptional. It was beautifully decorated, clean and very well equipped. Seriously, all you need is a toothbrush! Holly is so professional and accommodating. Absolutely no complaints – except that we had to leave. But we shall return!!
Recommended for: Age 55+.
~ Jo Ann W. (Nov 30, 2016)

Kona retreat a piece of heaven
We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property. Ocean front totally renovated condo with full amenities. Welcoming environment and great communication from Holly. Everything we expected and more.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
~ Carol O. (Feb 2, 2016)

Very well-stocked and furnished condo
I’ve never stayed in a place that’s so well-stocked: plastic cups for on the beach, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach mats, and barbecue tongs. The master bed has a wonderfully comfortable king size mattress. Extra towels for the beach toilet paper, paper towels and laundry soap! We will definitely rent again and Holly was extremely responsive to my less than 24 hour notice to book the unit.
~ Victoria F. (Aug 15, 2017)

Amazing views from the lanai!!
We really enjoyed our stay in this unit…it was the perfect size for our family of 2 adults and 2 children. Holly the property manager was very responsive and easy to work with. The condo was well stocked and clean upon our arrival. I liked that there were little extras there such as beach umbrellas and coolers to use. (We left behind some beach toys and a pack n play for the next guests with little ones). There was air conditioning in the unit, but we never even used it as the ocean breeze from the lanai was so enjoyable. Oh did I mention the lanai? The views were absolutely amazing….we saw sea turtles every day and the sunsets were breathtaking. Loved having the master bedroom right next to it. There was a pool/hot tub on premesis that looked nice, but we didn’t use it as we spent most of our time on the lanai when we weren’t out exploring the island. We did however make use of the oceanfront grills which were cleaned every morning. We saw security patrolling several nights which was nice. I liked the location–close to town, but not too close(and right at da poke shack!). We would definitely stay in this unit again!
~ Christina Y. (May 18, 2017)

Perfect condo in a perfect location
I’ve stayed in over 20 hotels and condos on the Big Island, but this one was special. It’s elegantly furnished and extremely well-appointed. “Oceanfront” really means something here…. grass, sand, and lava are just below the unit. Turtles swim here, surfers wait for the perfect wave, and guests can be seen barbecuing on one of the two beachfront grills. Looking forward to the next visit!
~ Sharon O. (Apr 13, 2017)

Better than all expectations!
This was our second trip to the Big Island (so much to see)and my only stated requirement for where we stayed was – coffee needs to still be hot when I walk to the beach in the morning and wine needs to still be cold when I get there in the evening. Goal more than achieved. I had initial concerns about no air conditioning when considering booking, but between the ceiling fans, provided room fans, and constant sea breeze – that was never a problem. I could have lived on the lanai there. The crash of surf mere yards from the sliding glass doors into the bedroom was beyond wonderful to fall asleep to and the surfers were out there at dawn every day using the beach right there to access obviously good waves. And did I mention the turtles?? Sea turtles, swimming around in the low tide pools every day. You could watch them from the lanai every day. Saw a couple of whale spouts several times too. The place is immaculate, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms great. Basic supplies (trash bags, laundry soap, bathroom paper and towel supplies as well as cooking/serveware)are provided and there is private parking below the building. The location is fabulous for snorkeling sites and scenery, and only about 2 hours drive to Volcanoes National park. Less than half an hour from KOA, and easy proximity to major grocery and department stores. What more can you ask?
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
~ Cindy G. (Apr 6, 2017)

Great place!
Don’t know how this could have been any better! The room, the amenities, location…..everything was just great. We really enjoyed our time there (Hawaii, that is, we weren’t even in our room long enough to turn on the TV!).
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.
~ Don H. (Mar 2, 2017)

Beautiful Condo- Above and beyond!
This condo is beautiful, clean and everything one could ever need. Holly is sweet and easy to work with. No complaints. Everything was perfect. The location is perfect! The grounds are safe and immaculate. I hope to become a regular visitor! Carrie Burton Morro Bay, CA
~ Carrie B. (Aug 21, 2017)

Outstanding condo!
They had everything ready for us when we arrived. The condo is beautiful and had everything we needed for a 4 day stay. The lanai has a gorgeous view of the ocean and the tidepools below. We saw turtles hanging out on the rocks or in the tidepool every day during our stay. This location is very close to downtown Kona, but far enough away that it does feel secluded. I can’t comment on the pool onsite as it was under renovation when we were there but we used the oceanfront BBQ one night which was very convenient. I highly recommend this property to anyone! Great stay!
~ Mitch S. (Jul 5, 2017)

The BEST place to stay in Kona !
We stayed at this beautiful condo for 6 days in April and were so happy to have chosen it! We loved how close we were to the ocean and the view from the lanai was fantastic. We finally got to see the sea turtles and a lot of different fishes. We loved walking over to the downtown Kona, restaurants, shopping . The condo was clean and very nicely decorated, just as the pictures showed. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed and the Wi-Fi worked fine. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone and would not hesitate to stay there again!
~ Elena W. (Apr 28, 2017)

Fantastic condo!! Everything you need or want!
Great place to stay – close enough to downtown but far enough away for enhanced relaxation. Great to watch the sunset, turtles, dolphins and surfers from spacious patio. Condo was very clean and tastefully decorated. Condo had everything from comfortable beds, stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, fluffy towels, BBQ and even had enough washing powder, detergent, paper towels, etc. Also had coolers, beach chairs, etc. Parking was not a problem. Price was great! Holly is a wonderful host and is very prompt and attentive. We arrived late and check-in was not an issue. If in Kona again, would definitely stay in this condo without a doubt. We have already recommended this particular condo to others.
~ Bryanna P. (Jul 12, 2016)

Wonderful oceanside abode!
We really enjoyed our stay in this condo on Alii Drive in Kona. The shore is right outside, the ocean view was wonderful, and watching the sunset and listening to surf was a daily event for us. We loved the nearby tide pools—we saw at least two turtles and lots of colorful fish. The four of us were very comfortable in this well-appointed apartment, and in addition to the nice furnishings and new kitchen, we really appreciated the beach chairs, cooler, etc. The place is conveniently located and we explored both the town and beaches to the north and south. We enjoyed Kilauea Volcano, the nearby black sand beach (Punalu’u), snorkeling at Honaunau Bay, and the white sand beach at Hapuna Beach. We also recommend Da Poke Shack, the little restaurant on the first floor near the apartment—we tried several varieties of their poke, and all were delicious! Holly made all of the logistics easy for us. Overall, we highly recommend this place for an ocean getaway.
My Response
Thank you SO much for your great review! Very glad that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to have you back again for another visit!! Mahalo, Holly
~ Lisa G. (Aug 18, 2017)

Gorgeous view and exquisite condominium
This condo is first class and Luxury in every way. We had 2 issues with the condo that were fixed immediately. The management, Holly and her crew, should be given a 10 for responding as quickly as they did. The unit itself has first-class accommodations from the silverware to the washer & dryer to the bed. It is definitely on our “must stay list” when we return to Kona.
~ Carl L. (May 4, 2017)

Just as we had hoped.
We enjoyed our stay just as much as we hoped we would. The condo location was fantastic…right on the ocean…we listened to the waves each night and day and many nights went to sleep on the lanai. Watching the sunsets from the lanai was truly spectacular. The pool was nice too, even though we didn’t use it often. We have 3 teenage kids with one in college…and the accommodations worked well and fit us just fine. Holly was a pleasure to work with. Her communications were timely, professional and specific. Thanks, Holly. We could not have stayed at a better location.
~ Robert M. (Jun 25, 2016)

Great room and amazing view.
Lovely appointed studio condo; end unit overlooking the crashing waves. Beautiful small condo that is perfectly laid out – wonderful for two people. Outstanding view of the ocean just below and great deck for lounging and eating. Recently refurbished interior, very clean and well kept. Great rapport with the manager; very attentive and accommodating.
~Julie G. (Aug 23, 2017)

Absolutely marvelous!!!
We cannot say enough nice things about this property! It was definitely one of the best we have ever stayed in. It was super clean, well maintained, had anything and everything we needed to feel at home and had an AMAZING view. We would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to the Big Island!
~ Travis B. (Apr 6, 2017)

Happiness is a Great Condo
Just like it looks on the pictures, the condo is beautiful overlooking the very rocky cove. It sits in the end corner of the property on the lowest floor. Stocked with everything you could ever want, excellent kitchen, no details was left out and it was super clean.Wifi was very good. Perfect place for a couple to sit on a amazing lanai and hear the thunderous waves crash on the rocks. Just be aware of no a/c so some of the nights can get a little warm, and the bed was very firm for our tastes. The shower was excellent and hot water was abundant. We could see turtles and whales from our lania part of the time. Holly went above and beyond in helping us on this trip with some changed plans. We would without a doubt stay here again. Aloha and mahalo
~ James R. (Feb 19, 2017)

Great place to stay
If you want a great view of the ocean – this is the place for you! The view is awesome. This condo is on the corner which gives a great view on the side also. The condo was clean and well maintained. It has the amenities of home which added to the visit. We had a visit from Holly, who right away, welcomed us. She was very personable and visited with us for a while. She gave us great info about the island and ideas of places to eat. Great place to stay and I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Holly!
~ Nancy I. (Jul 28, 2016)

Amazing!
This condo is so perfect. The decor, the location (the ocean edge is literally 50 feet from the lanai,) and the attention to detail by Holly and the owner. I can’t think of anything that isn’t provided for you. From the first contact to my final thank you, Holly is an absolute pleasure to work with. We spent each morning watching turtles just below us on the lanai and we slept with the doors open to hear the waves even though there were 2 high surf nights (OK, the high surf nights were a bit wild but we’re from Michigan so we loved all of it.) The bed is super comfortable and having both a full size washer and dryer in the unit is fantastic. You can pay twice as much to stay in a hotel room with half the amenities, be 500 yards away from the ocean and get stuck with a ridiculous daily resort fee, or you can stay in this beautifully decorated condo, that is fully supplied with a not to be missed oceanside view! The view, the unbelievable view! We will be back!
~Kate B. (Mar 9, 2016)

Loved the room!
I loved our room at Kona Bali Kai. It is probably the nicest condo we have ever had. Super clean! Updated kitchen and bath. We would book this room again in a heart beat! The complex itself isn’t that great but we just looked past that since our room was so amazing.
~ April S. (Jul 6, 2017)

Wow! Just Beautiful!
Great location. Condo and view are spectacular. Everything you need is provided. Lovely bedrooms and baths. The lanai is peaceful and private. The wonderful breeze and fans were enough to keep us cool. No need for air conditioning for our stay in early May. Holly was fantastic and helped make our trip a dream come true. Loved every minute.
~ Lorraine S. (May 23, 2017)

Perfect place to spend our vacation
We were impressed with the upscale decor and furnishings of #304 Kona Bali Kai. Nothing was missing in the kitchen, we even found sharp knives. The unit was extremely clean and beds were comfortable. Not a complaint, but the lights/fans are tricky. Remotes would often turn on lights in rooms we weren’t using. While there we saw an advertisement for a unit open house so took a look out of curiosity. Oh my, we were happy we hadn’t rented it as it was old and no updates at all. Holly, the property manager for ID 978449 was extremely helpful. We would recommend it and will rent this unit if ever we return to the big Island of Hawaii.
~ Barbara V. (May 9, 2017)

Wow, this is truly paradise
Wow this is truly Paradise. We have decided that we might move here. Your accommodations were wonderful. You have thought of everything. Mahalo for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Aloha, Gene & Carolyn
Gene C. (Jun 18, 2017)

Everything was perfect!!
We had a great stay. Everything was well appointed and great location.
~ Gavin L. (Sep 18, 2017)

BEST YET!
What a gorgeous space for our family to relax and enjoy the stunning ocean views, the sounds of the crashing waves, and the perfect sunsets. This is our third visit to the BaliKai condos and we are three for three. We had everything we needed and more! The views are incredible with turtles, dolphins, and surfers to watch from your patio every day. We’ll be back, again and again.
~Rebecca M. (Jun 1, 2017)

Fabulous!
4 of us (two couples) stayed at this great condo for 2 weeks in January. The description of the condo on HomeAway was very accurate and the unit definitely met our expectations. It was well appointed with comfortable beds and luxurious feeling bathrooms. Holly was great to work with as well. The lanai was our favourite spot with comfortable seating and candles. The view was amazing. We enjoyed morning coffee and happy hour watching the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets. It was a treat to see the turtles resting on the rocks everyday right below us. The highlights of our trip were going to volcano national park, snorkelling at Kahuluu beach and swimming with spinner dolphins at Place of Refuge. We would happily work with Holly again and stay at this great condo!
~ Karen S. (Jan 29, 2017)